God works in mysterious ways

Christ works in our lives in very mysterious ways. This morning I was rocking a crying one month old baby. I didn’t know what to do to get her to stop. I let Christ take the lead and the first thing that came to my  mind was the song Mother Teresa sang to Mary every  night. The lyrics are, “O Mary gentle one, teach us to love your Son. O Mary humble one teach us to serve Him. Teach us to answer Him, as once you answered Him. Let it be done to me according to your word.” Mother Teresa, standing at under 5 ft, would reach up and grasp the hands of the Mary statue in the chapel and sing that song to her. I began to sing that song to this precious child in my arms. Granted I am not a good singer, it still worked. This baby stops crying and begins to fall asleep. Mary helped me out this morning big time.

 

As I am writing this, I am sitting in the lounge attempting to study for the Youth Ministry test tomorrow. Erika is actually attempting to get work done while I am sitting over here thinking, I seriously don’t know that much about God. I view it as God is suppose to just come and find me here and He does all the work. FALSE. I have to go out and find Him. He will meet me where I am at but I need to make an attempt to reach out to find Him. I need to want to acquire more knowledge about my God and my faith.

 

2 thoughts on “God works in mysterious ways

Leave a comment